Strategies, Challenges, and Answers

Nevada Trucking Association Hosts Its 2014 Truck Driver Championship

The Nevada Trucking Association hosted it 2014 Truck Driver Championship on April 5, 2014 at the Texas Station Hotel & Casino in North Las Vegas, Nevada.  The Drivers were welcomed by many dignitaries including John Lee, Mayor of North Las Vegas @CNLV, Nevada State Senator Mark Hutchison @Hutch4Nevada, State Assemblyman Richard Carillo, and Bill Benzmiller of the Nevada Field Office of the FMCSA. @dot_safety.

The truck lines who had drivers competing included Truline Trucking, DATS, Old Dominion @ODFLInc, Fed Ex @FedEx, UPS @UPS, Con-way @ConwayInc , C.R. England @CREngland to name a few.  Thanks also to the American Trucking Association @TRUCKINGdotORG, Las Vegas Metropolitan Police @LasVegasPolice and the Nevada Highway Patrol @NHPSouthernComm for sending its representatives to participate.

In addition, the NTA identified Mr. Richard Belanger of Old Dominion Freight Line as its 2014 Truck Driver of the Year.

Congratulations to the winners of this year’s Championship.

Opening Ceremonies

Opening Ceremonies at The NTA Sponsored Truck Driver Championships

Truck Driver Championships

Truck Drivers Checking In To Compete at Truck Driver Championships


Mayor John Lee of @CNLV City of North Las Vegas Thanks BSA Troop 117 For Serving Breakfast At The TDC

Driver of the year

NTA Recognizes Richard Belanger As Its 2013 Truck Driver Of The Year At The Truck Driver Championship